Ballinamore FG selection convention on Sunday

editorial image

editorial image

The Ballinamore electoral Area selection convention for Fine Gael will be held in Drumshanbo’s Mayflower Centre on Sunday night.

Four candidates are vying for selection: Cllr Enda McGloin, Cllr Gordon Hughes, Cllr John McCartin and Ita Reynolds-Flynn.

It is not yet known how many Fine Gael will run on the ticket.

Deputy John O’Mahony will be chairing the convention.

Registration from 5.30pm to 7pm. The selection convention will start at 7.15pm and 172 delegates are expected to cast their vote for candidates on the night.


Back to the top of the page