GAA 2017 Leitrim Inter-county men's fixture schedule

Dates confirmed for 2017 Inter-county season

John Connolly

Reporter:

John Connolly

Dates confirmed for 2017 Inter-county season

Westport keeper Patrick O'Malley gets his hand to a dropping ball ahead of Sean O'Heslin's Mark McGrory during last Sunday's AIB Connacht Intermediate Club Championship Final. Photo by Willie Donnella

john Connolly

Ruislip, Newcastlewest, Aughrim, Hyde Park, Mullingar, Enniskillen and Birmingham are among the venues Leitrim teams will visit in 2017 after the GAA released their Master Fixture Plan this week.

London's Emerald Grounds, Hyde Park in Roscommon, Wicklow's Aughrim and even Birmingham's Pairc na hEireann are regulars on Leitrim's inter-county travel itinerary but the County's Senior footballers will break new ground next year.

The Green & Gold will make a rare visit to Mullingar's Cusack Park to take on Leinster finalists Westmeath in the Allianz League Division 4 on February 26, before an even rarer trip to Newcastlewest on Sunday, March 19, a further 26 miles down the road from Limerick's Gaelic Grounds.

In the All-Ireland Championship, Leitrim are drawn on the B side of the draw which means they can potentially face London, Carlow, Wexford, Dublin; Offaly, Westmeath, Limerick, Clare, Down, Cavan, Monaghan, Fermanagh, Cork, Roscommon or Tipperary at some stage during the Qualifiers.

The following are the full list of fixtures. Leitrim's Ladies fixtures will be released later this week.

CONNACHT SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP

Sunday May 28: London v Leitrim in Ruislip (Replay Saturday, June 3)

Sunday, June 18: Roscommon v Leitrim/London in Hyde Park (Replay June 24)

Sunday, July 9: Final

ALL-IRELAND FC Qualifiers

June 24: AIFC Qualifier Round 1B

July 8: AIFC Qualifier Round 2B

July 15: AIFC Qualifier Round 3B

Saturday, July 22: AIFC Qualifier Round 4A Defeated Connacht/Munster Finalists v Round 3A winners

Saturday/Sunday July 29-30: All-Ireland Quarter-Finals Connacht or Munster winners v Round 4A winners; AIFC Qualifier Round 4B v defeated Leinster Ulster Finalists

Saturday, August 5: All-Ireland Quarter-Finals Round 4B winners v Leinster/Ulster winners

Sunday August 20: All-Ireland Semi-Final Connacht v Munster (Replay Saturday August 26)

Sunday, August 27: All-Ireland Semi-Final Leinster v Ulster (Replay Saturday September 2)

Sunday September 17: All-Ireland Final (Replay September 30)

CONNACHT U21 CHAMPIONSHIP

Saturday, March 11: Leitrim v Galway in Galway

Wednesday, March 22 or Saturday, March 25: Leitrim/Galway v Mayo (Galway or Mayo venue)

Saturday, April 1: Final

Saturday, April 15: All-Ireland Semi-Final Connacht v Munster

Saturday, April 29: Final

CONNACHT MINOR CHAMPIONSHIP

Wednesday, June 28: Semi-Final: Sligo v Leitrim in Markievicz Park

Sunday July 9: Final

Connacht U17 Football Championship

Semi-Final: Roscommon v Leitrim in Hyde Park

Saturday, July 8: Final

CONNACHT JUNIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP

Wednesday May 3: Semi-Finals

Wednesday May 17: Final

July 22: All-Ireland Semi-Final: Connacht v Munster

AIB CLUB SENIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP

Saturday, November 4: Leitrim v Mayo

Sunday, November 12: Semi-Final: Leitrim/Mayo v Sligo

Sunday, November 26: Final

AIB CLUB INTERMEDIATE FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP

Sunday October 22: Sligo v Leitrim

Sunday November 5: Leitrim/Sligo v Galway

Sunday November 19: Final

AIB CLUB JUNIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP

Sunday October 22: Leitrim v Mayo

Sunday, November 5: Semi-Final: Leitrim/Mayo v Galway

Saturday, November 17: Final

AIB CLUB JUNIOR HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP

Monday, October 30: Sligo v Leitrim in Markievicz Park

Saturday, November 4: Final: Sligo or Leitrim v Galway

FBD INSURANCE LEAGUE

January 8: Leitrim v GMIT

January 15: Leitrim v Galway

January 22: Sligo v Leitrim

January 29: Final

CONNACHT MFL

March 11: Leitrim v Galway 5.00

March 18: Mayo v Leitrim 5.00

March 25: Sligo v Leitrim 5.00

April 1: Longford v Leitrim 5.30

April 8: Roscommon v Leitrim 5.30

ALLIANZ NFL

Sunday February 5: Wicklow v Leitrim in Aughrim 2.00

Sunday February 12: Leitrim v Wexford in Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada 2.00

Sunday February 26: Westmeath v Leitrim in Mullingar 2.00

Sunday March 5: Leitrim v Carlow in Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada 2.00

Sunday March 19: Limerick v Leitrim in Newcastlewest 2.00

Sunday March 26: Leitrim v London in Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada 2.00

Sunday April 2: Leitrim v Waterford in Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada 1.00

Saturday, April 8: Final in Croke Park

ALLIANZ NHL

Sunday February 19: Leitrim v Longford in Ballinamore 2.00

Sunday March 5: Warwickshire v Leitrim in Birmingham 2.00

Sunday March 12: Leitrim v Sligo in Ballinamore 2.00

Sunday March 26: Fermanagh v Leitrim in Enniskillen 1.00

April 1-2: Final

LORY MEAGHER CUP

Saturday, April 22: Fermanagh v Leitrim

Saturday, April 29: Leitrim v Cavan

Saturday, May 6: Leitrim v Lancashire

Saturday, May 13: Warwickshire v Leitrim

Saturday, May 20: Leitrim v Sligo

Saturday, June 10: Final