2011 Leitrim GAA Fixtures

Leitrim footballers will be in action early in the new year with the season starting off with the FBD League clash against Mayo in Ballinamore on Sunday, January 9, starting off a very busy year. The following are the fixtures to hand (Club fixtures dates will be released later):

Leitrim footballers will be in action early in the new year with the season starting off with the FBD League clash against Mayo in Ballinamore on Sunday, January 9, starting off a very busy year. The following are the fixtures to hand (Club fixtures dates will be released later):

Sunday, January 9: FBD League Leitrim v Mayo in Ballinamore at 2.00. Ref: T.J. Keaveney (Sligo).

Sunday, January 16: FBD League Roscommon v Leitrim in Elphin at 2.00. Ref: J. Henry (Mayo).

Sunday, January 23: FBD League Leitrim v GMIT in Cloone at 2.00. Ref: O. Kelly (Roscommon).

Sunday, January 29: FBD League Home Final

Sunday, February 6: Allianz NFL Div 4: Leitrim V Clare

Sunday, February 13: Allianz NFL Div 4: Leitrim V Wicklow; Allianz NHL Div 4: Tyrone V Leitrim

Sunday, February 20: Allianz NFL Div 4: Kilkenny V Leitrim; Allianz NHL Div 4: Leitrim V Cavan

Sunday, February 27: Allianz NFL Div 4: London V Leitrim

Sunday, March 6: Allianz NHL Div 4: Leitrim V Longford;

Sunday, March 13: Allianz NHL Div 4: South Down V Leitrim

Saturday, March 19: Connacht U-21 Semi-Final: Mayo/Roscommon v Leitrim; Connacht MFL: Leitrim v Sligo.

Sunday, March 20: Allianz NFL Div 4: Leitrim V Fermanagh

Saturday, March 26: Connacht MFL: Roscommon v Leitrim

Sunday, March 27: Allianz NFL Div 4: Leitrim V Carlow; Allianz NHL Div 4: Leitrim V Fermanagh

Saturday, April 2: Connacht U-21 Final.

Sunday, April 3: Allianz NFL Div 4: Longford V Leitrim

Saturday, April 9: Connacht MFL: Mayo v Leitrim

Sunday, April 10: Allianz NFL Div 4: Roscommon V Leitrim

Saturday, April 16: Connacht MFL: Leitrim v Galway

Friday, April 29: Connacht JFC: Mayo v Leitrim at Mayo venue.

Friday, May 13: Connacht JFC Semi-Final: Mayo/Leitrim v Roscommon at Mayo/Leitrim venue.

June 4/5: Connacht SFC: Sligo v Leitrim in Markievicz Park.

Sunday, June 5: Connacht Junior Final.

June 18/19: Connacht SFC Semi-Final: Sligo/Leitrim v New York Roscommon in Sligo or Carrick

Saturday, July 2: Connacht MFC Semi-Final: Sligo/Galway v Leitrim

Saturday, July 16: Ted Webb Cup

July 17: Connacht Senior & Minor Finals

Monday, August 1: Ted Webb Cup & Shield Finals

Sunday, October 9: FBD League Winners v New York

Sunday, October 16: Connacht Club Senior: Leitrim v Sligo; Connacht Club Intermediate Leitrim v Sligo; Connacht Club Junior: Roscommon v Leitrim

Sunday, October 30: Connacht Club Intermediate & Junior Semi-Finals.

Sunday, November 6: Connacht Club Senior Semi-Final: Roscommon v Leitrim/Sligo; Connacht Intermediate & Junior Club Finals.

Sunday, November 20: Connacht Club Senior Final