21 May 2022

Gallery | Six of 18 seats filled in local election

It's been a long and busy day for all concerned in The Bush Hotel as the count continues to elect 18 candidates to Leitrim County Council.

To date six of the 18 seats have been filled with Paddy O'Rourke, Mary Bohan, Padraig Fallon, Caillian Ellis, Sean McGowan and Justin Warnock all successfully retaining their seats.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.