04 Jul 2022

Check out the 2021 Leitrim Observer Ladies Club team of the Year


The Leitrim GAA public have spoken and while there will be lots of debate, here is your Leitrim Observer Ladies Club Team of Year for 2021.

Congratulations to all those who have been voted by the public onto the Ladies Club Team of the Year and congratulations to all who were nominated. 

Check out our picture gallery to see who made the Team

Senior A Champions Glencar Manorhamilton lead the way with seven players selected while St Joseph’s and Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins have two each with one from St Francis, Dromahair, Kiltubrid and Annaduff.

Four members of the 2020 Ladies team return on the 2021 selection with Clare Owens (St Joseph’s), Laura O’Dowd (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins), Leah Fox (Glencar Manorhamilton) and Michelle Guckian getting the nod from the voters for the second year in a row.


  1. Michelle McNulty (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  2. Eimear Feely (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  3. Mary Alice Maguire (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  4. Siobhan McCartin (St Joseph’s)
  5. Rebecca Rooney (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  6. Clare Owens (St Joseph’s)
  7. Molly Murphy (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  8. Ailish Cornyn (St Francis)
  9. Aoife Gilmartin (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  10. Laura O’Dowd (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  11. Leah Fox (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  12. Roisin Fowley (Dromahair)
  13. Ailbhe Clancy (Glencar Manorhamilton)
  14. Michelle Guckian (Kiltubrid)
  15. Vivienne Egan (Annaduff)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login