29 Jun 2022

Find out who made the final 15 on the Leitrim Observer Mens Club Team of the Year for 2021

The Leitrim GAA public have spoken and while there will be lots of debate, here is your Leitrim Observer Men Club Team of Year for 2021.

Congratulations to all those who have been voted by the public onto the Men Club Team of the Year and congratulations to all who were nominated. 

Check out our picture gallery to see who made the Team

Senior Champions Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins lead the way with six players selected while Intermediate Champions St Patrick’s Dromahair have four players on the team with two for Mohill and one each for Fenagh St Caillin’s, Ballinaglera and Leitrim Gaels.

Only one member of the 2020 Men's team made it onto the 2021 selection with Mohill’s Keith Beirne getting the nod from the voters for the second year in a row.


  1. Darren Maxwell (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  2. Liam Ferguson (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  3. Rory Kelly (St Patrick’s Dromahair)
  4. Leon Harte (St Patrick’s Dromahair)
  5. Keelan McHugh (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  6. Jamie Conlon (St Patrick’s Dromahair)
  7. Wayne McKeon (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  8. Shane Moran (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  9. Keith Keegan (Mohill)
  10. Riordan O’Rourke (Fenagh St Caillin’s)
  11. Keith Beirne (Mohill)
  12. Seamie McMorrow (Ballinaglera)
  13. Mark McGrory (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins)
  14. Martin Feeney (St Patrick’s Dromahair)
  15. Enda Moreton (Leitrim Gaels)