01 Dec 2021

Ruislip Scoreboard

Score by Score in Ruislip

Score by Score in Ruislip

1 mins: London open the scoring after a terrible Ciaran Egan free out of the corner is intercepted and former Sligo minor Padraig McGoldrick sweeps over.

12 mins: After five poor wides from London, Leitrim hit back in style when Emlyn Mulligan works a good 1-2 to score from 40 yards,

15 mins: Lloyd Colfer edges London back in front from a free.

19 mins: After bad misses for James Glancy and Colm Clarke, a foul on Ray Cox sees Mulligan point the free.

21 mins: Breaking from defence, Wayne McKeon’s quick free releases Colm Clarke for a wonderful point.

24 mins: Adrian Croal shows great persistence to rob a defender, burst through two tackles and score a wonderful point from the left,

28 mins: Another foul on Cox results in another brilliant free from Mulligan.

30 mins: Lorcan Mulvey sees a London free hit the post but Colfer reacts best to shoot over, also hitting the post to go over.

32 mins: GOAL – a long ball is badly missed by the Leitrim rearguard, leaving Padraig McGoldrick to run in and slam a great shot to the Leitrim net. McGoldrick is immediately substituted in quite a strange moment.

33 mins: Colfer puts over a free as James Glancy is booked for a heavy free.

36 mins: Leitrim escape a worse fate when St. Mary’s James Glancy is lucky to escape a second yellow for an off the ball foul, Colfer putting over the free.

HALFTIME: Leitrim 0-5 London 1-5

1 mins: An inspired London extend the lead when a long free is allowed bounce and Sean Kelly fires over.

7 mins: Barely on the field, replacing James Glancy in defence, Enda Williams makes an immediate difference with a sublime cross-field pass to an unmarked Mulligan for a great score.

10 mins: After Mark Gottsche misses a free, another sub makes an instant impact as Shane Moran, just seconds on the field, finds Williams with a pass and the former Longford man scores his first Leitrim point.

13 mins: London hit back, after a Robbie Lowe wide, with a Colfer free after a foul on sub John Scanlon.

16 mins: A long ball to Cox is worked back to Manor’s James Glancy for an excellent point.

18 mins: With Williams the instigator, Leitrim cleverly work the ball to Darren Sweeney for a great point, John Scanlon being yellow carded.

31 mins: With Leitrim missing chances from Glancy, Croal & Mulligan, a throaty roar greets Shane Moran’s brilliant 40 yard effort to tie the scores with just four minutes to go.

33 mins: A foul on Wayne McKeon sees Leitrim take the lead when Mulligan thumps over from 40 yards. From the kick out, Darren Sweeney fists the ball onto James Glancy who scores a magnificent point on the run.

35 mins: London come back with Eoin O’Neill converting a free to leave a point in it in injury time.

38 mins: London are charging forward but Enda Williams stands firm with a vital interception to seal a victory, even if Robbie Lowe shoots a good chance wide.

FULL-TIME: Leitrim 0-12 London 1-8

Leitrim: Cathal McCrann (Gortletteragh), James Glancy (St Mary’s Kiltoghert), Ciaran Egan (Gortletteragh), Paddy Maguire (Glencar/Manorhamilton), Colm Clarke (Drumkeerin) (0-1), Fabian McMorrow (Melvin Gaels), Wayne McKeon (Ballinamore Seán O’Heslin’s), Darren Sweeney (Glencar/Manorhamilton) (0-1), Daniel Lowe (St Mary’s Kiltoghert), Paddy McGowan (St Patrick’s Dromahair), Emlyn Mulligan (Melvin Gaels) (0-5), Paul Brennan (Melvin Gaels), Ray Cox (Annaduff), James Glancy (Glencar/Manorhamilton) (0-2), Adrian Croal (Glencar/Manorhamilton) (0-1). Subs: Robbie Lowe for McGowan (HT), Enda Williams (Clonguish) (0-1) for Glancy (St. Mary’s) (40 mins), Shane Moran (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s) (0-1) for D. Lowe (45 mins), Kevin Conlan (St. Patrick’s Dromahair) for Croal (61 mins), Colin Ryan for Brennan (65 mins).

London: Evan Byrne, Peter Sherry, Sean McVeigh, David McGreevy, Tony Gaughan Shane Mulligan, Seamus Hannon, Lorcan Mulvey, Mark Gottsche, Sean Kelly (0-1), Kevin O’Leary, Michael Mullins, Padraig McGoldrick (1-1), Eoin O’Neill (0-1), Lloyd Colfer (0-5). Subs: Ciaran Bonner for McGoldrick (32 mins), John Scanlon for Mulligan (44 mins), Paul McDermott for Mullins (50 mins), Ciaran McCallion for Colfer (56 mins), Peter Finn for O’Leary (67 mins). Referee: Rory Hickey (Clare).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.