25 Jun 2022

Leitrim name team to face Roscommon

Leitrim name team to face Roscommon

Leitrim have announced their starting team ahead of this Sunday’s Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship Quarter Final clash with Roscommon in Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, (Throw in 3.30pm).

The team sees the return of profilic forward Emlyn Mulligan (the team’s top scorer in the Allainz League with 1-25), as well as Glencar Manorhamilton’s ace forward Adrian Croal.

There are championship debuts for Brendan Flynn, James Rooney and Nevin O’ Donnell. The team shows five changes from the team that started in their last Allianz League game against Waterford with Matthew Murphy, Ronan Gallagher, Donal Wrynn, James Rooney and Nevin O’ Donnell coming into the team.

This will be the thirty ninth meeting of these two neighbours in the Connacht Senior Championship, their first meeting in 1906 which Roscommon won.

Leitrim team v Roscommon

1. Brendan Flynn(Leitrim Gaels), 2. Matthew Murphy(Ballinamore Sean O Heslins), 3. Michael McWeeney(St. Mary’s Kiltoghert), 4. Paddy Maguire(Glencar-Manorhamilton), 5. Sean McWeeney(Aughnasheelin), 6. Gary Reynolds(c) (St. Oliver Plunketts), 7. Ronan Gallagher (Mohill), 8. Donal Wrynn (Fenagh St. Caillins), 9. Shane Moran (Ballinamore Sean O Heslins), 10. James Rooney (Glencar-Manorhamilton), 11. Emlyn Mulligan (St. Brigid’s), 12. Kevin Conlan (St. Patrick’s Dromahair), 13. Nevin O’ Donnell (Shannon Gaels), 14. Ronan Kennedy(Mohill), 15. Adrian Croal (Glencar-Manorhamilton).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.