U-21 A Final Scoreboard

County Board Chairman Joe Flynn presents the Duignan Cup to Ciaran Gilheany watched by Eamon & Seamus Duignan after last Saturday's U21 A Championship Final in Ballinamore. Photo by Therese Foy
A score by score look at last Saturday’s U-21 A Championship Final between St Brigid’s and St Manchan’s in Ballinamore.

A score by score look at last Saturday’s U-21 A Championship Final between St Brigid’s and St Manchan’s in Ballinamore.

2 mins: Cian McGuinness points.

5 mins: Ciaran Gilheaney holds off Oisin Madden to score.

6 mins: Brian Fee scores a huge point from the wing.

10 mins: Oisin Madden replies with a good point.

16 mins: Donal Flynn hits a good point.

20 mins: GOAL - Donal Flynn converts a penalty after Shane Quinn is fouled.

22 mins: Keith Keegan converts a good point.

24 mins: Eanna Madden finishes a good move with a good point.

27 mins: Aidan Dolan points after an initial shot hits the woodwork.

28 mins: Gilheaney converts a 40 yard free.

31 mins: Mark Plunkett’s fine finish cuts the gap to three points.

HT: St. Manchan’s 1-5 St. Brigid’s 0-5

30 secs: GOAL - Oisin Madden and Alan McLoughlin open the St. Brigid’s defence with Keith Keegan finding the net.

2 mins: Eanna Madden swaps points with Ciaran Gilheaney.

6 mins: Gary Plunkett turns sharply to point.

12 mins: Alan McLoughlin points a free, adding another three minutes later.

17 mins: GOAL - a spectacular goal from Conor Gaffney sees him fire a shot to the top left hand corner from 20 yards.

20 mins: Stephen Gilheaney points a free, Mark Plunkett thundering a 40 yard point over the bar second later.

22 mins: Gary Plunkett and Shane Quinn swap points to leave two between the teams.

23 mins: Gaffney scores a brilliant point with Ciaran Gilheaney levelling the scores with a great point over his shoulder.

25 mins: Keith Sammon points after a well worked move to put St. Brigid’s in front.

26 mins: Gary Plunkett finishes the scoring with an excellent point.

St. Brigid’s: Colin Maguire, Anthony Holahan, Noel Plunkett, Joe Earley, Keith Boyle, Rory McTague, Stephen Gilheaney (0-1), Mark Plunkett (0-2), Kevin McWeeney, Brian Fee (0-1), Ciaran Gilheaney (0-4), Seán Fox, Conor Gaffney (1-1), Gary Plunkett (0-3), Aidan Dolan (0-1). Subs: Niall Mulvanerty for Dolan (27 mins), Keith Sammon (0-1) for McWeeney (42 mins).

St. Manchan’s: Emmet Higgins, Daragh Gordon, Ronan Reynolds, James Mitchell, Nathan Conboy, Caillin Canning, Oisin Maden (0-1), Shane Quinn (0-1), Eanna Madden (0-2), Shane McGowan, Alan McLoughlin (0-2), Keith Keegan (1-1), Donal Flynn (1-1), Cian McGuinness (0-1), John Mulligan. Subs: Joe Stenson for Mulligan (8 mins).

Referee: Cyril McKeon.