14 Aug 2022

St. Mary’s Ballad Group are Connacht winners

St. Mary’s Ballad Group winners at Connacht Scór na nÓg

St. Mary’s Ballad Group were winners at Connacht Scór na nÓg which was held in Claremorris yesterday, Sunday.

Pictured are: back, from left, Gerry McGovern, Vice-Chairman Connacht GAA; Elsie Harman, Eleanor Smith and David Clarke, Mayo football goalkeeper and Scór na nÓg Ambassador. Front row – Ava Brogan, Roisín Noone and Rionach Nic Chonchradha.

The group gave a beautiful rendition of The GPO and An Spealadóir.

The Ballad Group were the only Leitrim winners and now go forward to the All Ireland Finals in the Waterfront Theatre in Belfast on February 11th. Their mentors are Clare Crossan, Laura Crossan and Clodagh Flynn. Best of luck to all.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.