18 Aug 2022

Fianna Fáil and Sinn Féin TDs abstain from vote on the National Children's Hospital

Dail Eireann

A motion of whether the Government should continue to build the new National Children's hospital at the site of St James' was held last week.

137 TDs out of 158 were present for the vote. 58 deputies voted yes, 18 voted no and a whopping 61 abstained from voting. In general Fianna Fáil and Sinn Féin TDs abstained from voting.
Fine Gael's Tony McLoughlin voted yes. Fianna Fáil's Marc MacSharry and Eamon Scnalon abstained, while Martin Kenny (SF) was not present.
Roscommon's Independent TD Michael Fitzmaurice was one of the 18 TDs to vote against the hospital being constructed at St James'.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.