17 Aug 2022

BREAKING: No change for Leitrim as Guckian names same starting 15

Ruislip two-goal hero Ronan Kennedy

BREAKING: No change for Leitrim as Guckian names same starting 15

The Leitrim team who defeated London. Photo by Malcolm McNally

Leitrim manager Brendan Guckian has named an unchanged starting 15 for Sunday’s Connacht Senior Championship Semi-Final clash with Roscommon.

The team, announced at noon on Thursday, is the same that took to the field against London in Ruislip with Dean McGovern, a late addition after an injury to Jack Heslin, retaining his place in the line-up.

It means that there is no place in the starting line-up for two-goal hero Ronan Kennedy who came off the bench in the second half to guide Leitrim past the Exiles.

The Leitrim team to face Roscommon is as follows:

1 Brendan Flynn (Leitrim Gaels)

2 Michael McWeeney (St. Mary’s Kiltoghert)

3 Ronan Gallagher (Mohill)

4 Paddy Maguire (Glencar/Manorhamilton)

5 James Rooney (Glencar/Manorhamilton)

6 Donal Wrynn (C)(Fenagh St. Caillin’s)

7 Oisín Madden (Mohill)

8 Shane Moran (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s)

9 Damien Moran (Bornacoola)

10 Brendan Gallagher (Lucan Sarsfields)

11 Dean McGovern (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s)

12 Ryan O’Rourke (Fenagh St. Caillin’s)

13 Keith Beirne (Mohill)

14 Conor Gaffney (Drumreilly)

15 Darragh Rooney (Melvin Gaels)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.