20 May 2022

Sean McGowan has been elected on the first count in the Carrick-on-Shannon area

editorial image

Cllr Sean McGowan has been elected

First count results for  the Carrick-on-Shannon Electoral Area:
Electorate: 9027

Total poll: 5729

Spoiled votes: 69

Total Valid Poll: 5660

Quota: 809

Armstrong McGuire (FG) 615

Cox (FF) 639

Farrell (FF) 550

Guckian (Ind) 530

Hollidge (Ind) 268

Logan (SF) 406

McGowan (FF) 847

Mulligan (FG) 690

O'Brien (Ind) 89

O'Hora (GP) 103

Stenson (Ind) 729

Wynne (Ind) 194

Sean McGowan (FF) has reached the quota and has been deemed elected. His surplus of 38 votes is now being distributed.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.