30 Jun 2022

Martin Kenny tops the poll in Sligo Leitrim

Sinn Féin supporters sing 'A Nation Once Again'

Martin Kenny tops the poll in Sligo Leitrim

Martin Kenny surrounded by his supporters

We have the results of the first count here in Sligo Leitrim and Sinn Féin's Martin Kenny has topped the poll and is the first TD elected for this constituency.

The results of the First Count:

Declan Bree IND 2236

James Conway IND 1354

Nessa Cosgrove LAB 1178

Shane Ellis FF 2753

Frankie Feighan FG 5338

Bláithín Gallagher GP 1791

Marian Harkin IND 6972

Marin Kenny SF 15035

Marc Mas Sharry FF7004

Anne McCloskey AON 368

Paul McWeeney NP 451

Gino O'Boyle PBP 1746

Mary O'Donnell IND 46

Oisin O'Dwyer RENUA 75

Bernie O'Hara IND 650

John Perry IND 1367

Eamon Scanlon FF 6246

Thomas Walsh FG 4760

Sean Wynne IND 1310

Electorate: 97170

Total Poll: 61169

Spoiled Votes: 489

The quota is 12,137, so Marin Kenny's surplus of 2,898 will now be distributed for the second count.  


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.