Search

01 Jul 2022

Horse Racing Ireland announce changes to May fixture list

Suspension of all Irish horse racing fixtures until April 19 at the earliest

Horse Racing Ireland has announced the following fixture list alterations for May, in order to accommodate the Racing Industry participants while there are no racegoers permitted to attend and to assist racecourses in maximising streaming rights income, as listed below: 

  • Downpatrick - Friday, May 7 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Roscommon – Monday, May 10 (evening) – transferred to Tuesday, May 11 (afternoon)
  • Leopardstown – Friday, May 14 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Wexford – Saturday, May 15 (afternoon) – transferred to Sunday, May 16 (afternoon)
  • Sligo – Tuesday, May 18 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Cork – Wednesday, May 19 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Tipperary – Thursday, May 20 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Downpatrick – Friday, May 21 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Fairyhouse – Friday, May 28 (evening) – now becomes an afternoon meeting
  • Navan – Saturday, May 29 (afternoon) – transferred to Sunday, May 30 (afternoon)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.


Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.