Flashback: Tops of the Town in Manorhamilton in 1976

Flashback: Tops of the town in Manorhamilton in 1976

Manorhamilton Tops of the Town group, winners of the competition which took place in Killeshandra in 1976.

Pictured back row, (l-r): John Hamilton, Nicholas Love, Tomás Ó Duibhir, Patsy McBride, Joe McKiernan, Maria Rooney, Sean McGauran, Dympna Sheehan, Michael McKenna, Tommy McEnroy, Mick O'Connell, Oliver Haslette, Noel Healy, Seamus Cullen.

Middle row, (l-r): Sean Farrell, Rose McPadden, Marie McTiernan, Barbara O'Brien, Myra McGoldrick, Adjudicator; Maire O'Donnell, Mary O'Connell, Marie Gilgunn, Claire Faragher, Fr Barney Doyle.

Front row (l-r): Michael O'Brien, Delia Meehan, Phil Mulligan, Colette O'Hagan, Deirdre Faragher, Terence Faragher, Phyllis McGoldrick, Rena Meehan, Patricia Thornton and Anne O'Connell.

Photo courtesy of Barbara O'Brien.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.