Historic day for Carrick Town FC

Historic day for Carrick Town FC

Pictured above are the first ever Carrick Town FC Girls team to compete in the Sligo Leitrim League. They are pictured before their U-14 game v Calry Bohs in Sligo.

(Back, from left) Naoise O'Brien, Briana O'Donnell, Caoimhe Schusterova, Holly Slevin, Rebecca O'Neill, Michaela Gallagher, Ailise Dowler, Ellie O'Brien. (Front) Clara Keane, Sorcha Lowe, Chelsea McLoughlin, Sarah Lowe, Hannah Walsh and Amy Murtagh. Their coach is Junior O'Donnell ably assisted by Hugh Bracken.

The club would appeal to anyone who would like to assist in sponsorship for the girls to contact Junior at 087 6239823.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.