27 Sept 2022

Leitrim Society of New York elect new officers

One of the oldest Irish society's in New York

Leitrim Society of New York elect new officers

The newly installed officers.

Dessie and Beatrice McWeeney, Anna and Brian Ruane.

Newly installed officers, back row, l-r, Fr. Patrick Whitney (chaplain), Marie Dunleavy, Bernie Dunleavy, Noeleen Bohan McGovern, Seamus McGovern, Meg McKeon Baker, Pat Murray, Frank Brady. Front row, l-r, Michael O’Rourke, Aileen Kilcommons, Noreen Regan Leggiero, Dessie McWeeney (President) Donal O’Connell, Anna Buggy.

Outgoing President Sharon Brady makes a presentation to newly installed President Dessie McWeeney.

Michael O’Rourke, Pat Murray, Mike Dillon, Joe Taylor, John Maguire.

Past Presidents of the Leitrim Society include Sharon Brady, Bernie Dunleavy, Tony Gormley, Helen Lavin, Frank Brady, Michael O’Rourke, Noeleen Bohan McGovern, Margaret Taylor Finucane, Joe Taylor, Catherine Mitchell Miceli and Joe McManus.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.