GAA Connacht Senior Football Championship

WATCH: Leitrim take to the field with three late changes

John Connolly


John Connolly


Three late changes to the Leitrim team who take on Roscommon this evening at 5.30 pm in the Connacht Senior Championship Semi-Final with Aidan Flynn, Noel Plunkett and Alan Armstrong starting.

Both Plunkett and Flynn made vital contributions off the bench in the victory over New York, both scoring points while Alan Armstrong captained the Leitrim Junior team to Connacht glory inn 2017.

Those making way are Oisin Madden, Darragh Rooney and Ryan O'Rourke.

Roscommon GAA have stated there is no changing to their named team.

The full Leitrim starting team is: Diarmuid McKiernan; Paddy Maguire; Alan Armstrong, Micheal McWeeney; James Rooney; Noel Plunkett; Shane Quinn; Mark Plunkett; Dean McGovern; Jack Heslin; Emlyn Mulligan; Aidan Flynn; Donal Wrynn; Keith Beirne; Brendan Gallagher 

The Roscommon starting team is: Colm Lavin; David Murray; Peter Domican St. Brigid’s; Niall McInerney; John McManus Roscommon Gaels; Brian Stack; Conor Devaney; Cathal Compton; Tadgh O’Rourke; Enda Smith; Niall Kilroy; Fintan Cregg; Donie Smith; Diarmuid Murtagh; Ciaran Murtagh