20 May 2022

Nine candidates for six seats in the Manorhamilton area

Voting on Friday from 7am to 10pm

Nine candidates for six seats in the Manorhamilton area

The Manorhamilton electoral area has nine candidates for the six seats on offer.

With the six outgoing councillors all seeking re-election, there are three newcomers hoping to make a mark with the electorate and grab a coveted seat on the local authority.

Fianna Fail is putting forward outgoing councillors Mary Bohan (Drumkeerin) and Justin Warnock (Kinlough).

Fine Gael's candidates are outgoing councillors Frank Dolan (Newtownmanor) and Sean McDermott (Glenfarne) and they are joined by first time candidate John Joe Dowdican (Tullaghan).

Sinn Fein's candidate is outgoing councillor Padraig Fallon (Drumkeerin).

The Green Party are putting forward Blaithín Gallagher (Creevelea), while the Independent ranks have two candidates, both from Manorhamilton, in outgoing councillor Felim Gurn, and Jamie Murphy.

Voting across the electoral area takes place on Friday, May 24, from 7am to 10pm.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.