21 May 2022

Mary Bohan and Padraig Fallon well on track to retaining their seats

LIVEBLOG: Donegal Election coverage

Just over half of the Manohramilton tallies are completed.

With 52% of boxes are now tallied in the Manorhamilton area Leitrim's longest serving county councillor, Mary Bohan (FF) looks certain to retain her seat as does Sinn Féin's, Padraig Fallon.

A number of other sitting councillors are also polling strongly but it is worth bearing in mind that tallies still have yet to be completed in the Killargue, Kinlough, Largy, Manorhamilton, Newtownmanor, Tarmon and Tullaghan areas.

As it stands the tallies are as follows:

Bohan (FF) 654

Dolan (FG) 358

Dowdican (FG) 54

Fallon (SF) 610

Gallagher (GP) 167

Gurn (Ind) 242

McDermott (FG) 501

Murphy (Ind) 170

Warnock (FF) 201

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.