12 Aug 2022

Leitrim and Sligo name teams for Connacht Minor Semi-Final in Markievicz Park

Leitrim and Sligo name teams for Connacht Minor Semi-Final in Markievicz Park

Shaun Chandler will start at centre-back for the Leitrim Minors. Photo by Willie Donnellan

Leitrim and Sligo have named their teams for tonight’s (Wednesday, June 28) Connacht Minor Football Championship Semi-Final clash between Leitrim and Sligo in Markievicz Park (7.30 pm throw-in).

Manager Martin McGowan has named a team that features players from nine clubs and five members of the Leitrim U17 team who lost to Roscommon in Hyde Park with Conor Cullen, Conor O’Dwyer, Oisin McLoughlin, Mark Diffley and Aaron Hoare making the cut.

The Leitrim team to face Sligo tonight (Wednesday) is:

1. Eoin Gallagher (Melvin Gaels)

2. Conor O’Dwyer (Fenagh St. Caillin’s)

3. Sean Harkin (Mohill)

4. Evan Harkin (Mohill)

5. Ciaran Cullen (Aughnasheelin)

6. Shaun Chandler (Leitrim Gaels)

7. Mark Diffley (St. Mary’s Kiltoghert)

8. Aaron Hoare (Aughnasheelin)

9. Ruairi Sheridan (Glencar/Manorhamilton)

10. Oisin McLoughlin (Fenagh St. Caillin’s)

11. James Clancy (C) (St. Patrick’s Dromahair)

12. Riordan O’Rourke (Fenagh St. Caillin’s)

13. Donnacha Devanney (Glencar/Manorhamilton)

14. Caleb Duffy (Allen Gaels)

15. Jordan Reynolds (Mohill)

The Sligo team is as follows:

1. A Davey (Eastern Harps) 2. E Lyons (Shamrock Gaels) 3. J Ellis (Enniscrone/Kilglass) 4. J Weir (St Farnan’s) 5. B Cox (Calry/St Joseph’s) 6. E Lavin (Eastern Harps) 7. O Conlon (Ballymote) 8. N Colsh (Ballymote) 9. B Gorman (C) (Coolaney/Mullinabreena) 10. R Anderson (Owenmore Gaels) 11. L Towey (St Molaise Gaels) 12. C O’Dowd (Enniscrone/Kilglass) 13. C Ryan (Tubbercurry) 14. R Óg Murphy (Curry) 15. K McKenna (Shamrock Gaels)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.