07 Oct 2022

Pat Moolick wins Lough Key Parkrun 28

Pat Moolick wins Lough Key Parkrun 28

Kiltubrid’s Pat Moolick was first across the line in event number 28 of this year’s Lough Key Parkrun last Saturday.

The Kiltubrid footballer covered the 5Km distance in 19.41 for his first win in two appearances with Mark Gillgarro just getting the better of Carrick AC’s Graham Allen, both timed at 19.48.

In the Ladies race, Ann Wynne was first and seventh overall in 20:51 for her seventh win in 13 appearances. Cloone’s Noreen Colreavy was second in 23:56 with Suzanne Keenehan third in 24:04.

This week there were 103 runners, of whom seven were first timers and 22 recorded new personal bests. Representatives of 3 different athletics clubs took part.

Full results and a complete event history can be found on the Lough Key parkrun results page. The next pacer week will take place on December 3.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.