29 Jun 2022

Leitrim's Love Where You Live Awards are back

Leitrim's Love Where You Live Awards are back

Éanna Ní Lamhna is back as guest judge

Leitrim’s Love Where You Live Awards are back! These awards recognise the huge contribution made by community groups, schools, residents' associations, and individuals in making Leitrim a better place to live, work and visit.
After a two year break, Leitrim County Council and Leitrim PPN are very pleased to announce that community groups, housing estates and primary schools are now invited to enter the 2022 Love Where You Live Awards.
Once again, the organisers are delighted to welcome back Éanna Ní Lamhna as guest judge for the Cleaner & Greener/Tidy Towns groups, Best Kept Housing Estates, and Primary Schools. Two categories - Social Inclusion and Community Resilience - are sponsored by Leitrim PPN; four categories - Heritage, Cleener & Greener, Schools and Housing Estates - are sponsored by Leitrim County Council.
Awards are given in each Municipal District in several categories.
Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony, which will take place in late September.
The closing date for applications is June 30 – by email only please!
Don’t let the short deadline put you off as the application process is a very simple one-page form.
For further information and application form, go to Leitrim Co Council website
Awards/ or email or phone 071-9620005 Ext 552/544.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.