25 Jun 2022

Mulligan and Wrynn named in Connacht panel for Leinster clash

Donal Wrynn, along with Emlyn Mulligan, will be representing Leitrim on the Connacht panel against Leinster on Saturday.

The Connacht GAA Football squad for this weekend’s GAA Interprovincial campaign has been named and it will feature two Leitrim players - Emlyn Mulligan and Donal Wrynn.

The Connacht squad will be captained by Galway stalwart Gary O’ Donnell and will include three members of the 2014 successful winning panel.

Reigning champions Connacht meet Leinster in Parnell Park at 6pm on Saturday, while Ulster meet Munster in the second semi-final on Sunday at 2pm in Parnell Park. Team Management John Tobin along with Martin Carney and Ja Fallon have selected the following squad;

Damien Comer, Danny Cummins, David Wynne, Gary O’ Donnell, Johnny Heaney, Adrian Varley(Galway), Emlyn Mulligan, Donal Wrynn(Leitrim), David Clarke, Jason Doherty, Conor O’Shea(Mayo), Fintan Cregg, Niall Daly, Kevin Higgins, Niall McInerney, John McManus, Sean Mullooly, Ciaran Murtagh, Diarmuid Murtagh, Darren O’ Malley, Enda Smith(Roscommon), Kevin McDonnell,  Niall Murphy(Sligo).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.