20 May 2022

O'Rourke and Ellis elected on the first count in the Ballinamore Local Electoral Area

Suckler subsidy is a must says Co Leitrim councillor

Paddy O'Rourke has topped the poll in the Ballinamore LEA

As expected Paddy O'Rourke (FF) and Caillian Ellis (FF) have been elected on the first count in Ballinamore LEA. O'Rourke had a massive first vote of 1365, topping the poll by over 400 votes.

The results of the first count are as follows:

Barry (SF) 765

Dolan (Ind) 564

Ellis (FF) 954

Gilhooley (SF) 636

McGloin (FG) 754

Mulvey (SF) 339

O'Brien (Ind) 27

O'Dwyer (Renua) 43

O'Rourke (FF) 1365

Reynolds- Flynn (FG) 695

Wynne (Ind) 399

#LE19 #Leitrim #Ballinamore

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.