30 Jun 2022

Ballinamore Ladies Golf elect new committee

Ballinamore Ladies Golf elect new committee

Ballinamore Golf Club's new Ladies President Breda Travers

The Ladies AGM took place on Wednesday January 5, on zoom for the second year with 20 plus members in attendance.

Lady Captain Roisin Sexton Smith welcomed all to the meeting, gave a review of the year and thanked everyone for their support during the year. Despite the covid restrictions there was plenty of golf during the year with lessons for beginners, Lady Captains Day, and a very successful Golf Classic to mention a few.

The incoming Committee for 2022 are: President Breda Travers; Lady Captain Dorothy O’Connor; Vice Captain Julie Lombard; Secretary Odette Lynch; Treasurer  Patricia Bohan;Handicap Secretary Breda Travers; Competition Secretary Brid Sullivan; PRO Ann O’Neill.

Congratulations to the new committee, we wish them a very successful golf year.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.