04 Jul 2022

Leitrim U20 FC details released with three competitions set for November

Leitrim U20 FC details released with three competitions set for November

Leitrim GAA Competitions Control Committee (CCC) have released details of the seedings and competition structure of this year’s Leitrim U20 Football Championship.

With 13 teams entered comprising of eight club sides and five amalgamations, there will be three championships with St Mary’s Kiltoghert facing Mac Diarmada Gaels (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins & Kiltubrid) and St Francis (Allen Gaels and Ballinaglera) in Group A.

Group A will be run as a 15-a-side round robin series with the top team qualifying straight for the final with the second and third placed teams meeting in a semi-final, with home advantage for the higher placed team.

In Groups B & C, the competitions will be a 13-a-side round robin series with the top two teams in each group qualifying directly for the final. 

Any playoff games, if necessary, semi-finals or final will be a “Finish on the day” scenario with extra-time and penalties if necessary.

The full 2021 U20 Championship seedings are as follows:

Group A: St Mary's Kiltoghert; Mac Diarmada Gaels & St. Francis

Group B: Drumkeerin; St. Joseph’s; Leitrim Gaels; Fenagh St. Caillins & Melvin Gaels

Group C: Rinn Gaels; Glencar Manorhamilton; Annaduff; St Manchan’s & St Patrick’s Dromahair

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.